OUR Senior Consultants AVERAGE over 20 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE

Senior Executives

Lloyd Bettis

Chairman
lbettis@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4272

Dan Peterson

President & CEO
dpeterson@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4276

Paul Cussen

Executive Vice President & COO
pcussen@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4288

Chip Schroeder

Executive Vice President & CFO
cschroeder@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4274

Chicago

Carol Bazarko

cbazarko@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5464

Michael Carver

mcarver@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4282

Rose Fraats

rfraats@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5461

Bill Hayes

whayes@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4280

Evan Lantz

elantz@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5470

Christy Lesny

clesny@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5462

David Roush

droush@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4291

David Stone

dstone@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4296

Katie Testolin

ktestolin@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4270

Steve Thomas

sthomas@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-4286

New Jersey

Dennis Forte

dforte@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5621

Greg Mangel

gmangel@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5620

Sharleen Saroka

ssaroka@nationalbureau.com
(312) 861-5622

In Memoriam

Frank Caccavale
1939-2014

Frank worked at the National Bureau for 28 years. Over these years, Frank made a lasting impact at our firm and his absence continues to be deeply felt by his National Bureau colleagues, family, friends, neighbors and the property tax profession. Frank was a tremendous teacher and mentor to many of our staff here at the National Bureau. His knack for story telling will definitely be missed as well.

Frank attended the University of Illinois studying Architecture, was a member of the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers and has held an IFA designation since 1972. Frank was also a State of Illinois Certified General Appraiser.

Dean McQuown
1951-2010

Dean made a lasting impact at our firm and his absence has been deeply felt by his colleagues and the property tax profession.

Dean was a graduate of the College of Wooster in Wooster, Ohio, received his Master of City and Regional Planning and his MBA from The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. Dean was a Certified Member (CMI) of the Institute for Professionals in Taxation (IPT) and was a Certified Illinois Assessing Officer (CIAO), and a member of the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO). Dean joined the National Bureau in 1994 after holding numerous executive positions at IAAO, including Director of Professional services and Director of Research and Training.

For over 80 years, our team has focused on providing our clients a unique tax consulting experience.


What the team is about

Corporate Mission

To satisfy the needs of our clients by offering a unique experience while providing a level of service superior to others in the property tax consulting industry.

Corporate Vision

To secure and maintain the position of “Preferred Property Tax Provider” based on our wisdom, knowledge and track record.

Corporate Ethics

The Bureau, established in 1935, adheres to a strict policy of maintaining high business ethics and integrity in relationships with clients and taxing authorities.

Strategic Identity

We are property tax experts. We created the “Proactive Property Tax Solution” to help you minimize real and personal property taxes by resolving issues early quietly & favorably before they become problems.

Let's Discuss how our team of professionals can help!